Yoko’s Sharing

20 8月

いつも、讃美リードしてくれてありがとう、Yoshino! Thanks Yoshino for leading us in worship every week!

 

今日は心理学科の博士課程をしているYokoさんが神様についてお話してくれました。Yokoさんの好きな絵本で”The Giving Tree”という本があるそうです。ある木と一緒に成長した男の人の物語ですが、この木はいつもこの子供が成長するにあたって、必要なものを常に与えてくれました。子供のときは、遊ぶ空間を木の下で与えてくれ、お腹がすいたときは木の実、木陰、そして最終的には子供が大きくなったとき、家に建てるのに必要な材木まで与えてくれました。そして最後に残ったのは切り倒された後の木の株でした。でも、その子供が成長して年老いたときに必要だったのはその木の株に座って休むことでした。この、本の題名とかけて、今日のお題は”The Willing God”でした。神様は確かに私たちの想像をはるかに超えて私たちに与え続けて下さる方です。Yoko, who is pursuing her doctorate at the School of Psychology, shared with us today.  One of her favorite picture book is “The Giving Tree”.  This is a story about a tree that was always giving to a man.  When the man was a child, the tree gave him a place to play, when he was hungry, gave him fruits from the tree, and when he was older and needed a home, the tree gave away himself to be used as wood to make the house.  In the end, there was only a stump left.  But when the man got older, what he needed was this stump on the ground to sit on to take a rest.   Rhyming with the book title, “The Giving Tree,” today’s topic was on “The Willing God.”   God surely is a giving and willing God that outgives beyond our imagination.   

コメントを残す

