Nomura-san’s Ministry in Korea

29 4月

韓国教会のGood Shepherd Churchの皆さんが食事を持ってきてくれました!チャイニーズにお寿司おいしかったです。Good Shepherd Church の皆さんどうもありがとうございます!Our Korean friends from Good Shepherd Church brought yummy Chinese and Sushi for us.  Thank you Good Shepherd Church!

今日は野村さんが日本から来てくださってお話してくださいました。1973年から1985年までソウルの貧しい方々、そして2000人の子供たちのために奉仕されました。自分のことを牧師や先生という肩書きで呼ばずに「シゴルェハラボジ」(韓国語で田舎のおじいさんという意味)と呼んでもらいたい、とおっしゃったのが印象的でした。イエスさまに「私とどこに行ってくれますか?」と聞いたとき、イエス様は野村さんをソウルの貧しい方々のもとに送られたそうです。韓国と日本との間には、解決されていない問題も多く、これからの若い世代はどうすればいいのか、と考えさせられる時間となりました。Nomura-san shared with us his story today.  He was serving in the slum in Seoul from 1973-1985 and he ministered to as much as 2000 children there.  He wanted us to call him “shigole haraboji” (meaning country grandpa in Korean) rather than calling him Dr. or Rev.  Nomura-san asked Jesus where He wants him to go, and Jesus sent him to the slum in Korea.    There are still a lot of unresolved issues between Korea and Japan, but his work made us think about how younger generations can work on resolving those issues. 

コメントを残す

