BBQ at Laguna beach and Peter’s house

19 8月

今日のRice of Lifeは午前中からみんなでラグナビーチへBBQしに行きました!!:)Today Rice of Life went to Laguna Beach to do bbq!! : ) 


ちょっと暑かったけど、天気もすごく良くて、ビーチ日和でした♪  It was a bit hot but the weather was really good and it was a perfect beach day♪

みんな集まったところでさっそくBBQ:)PeterとLeeさんがカルビを焼いてくれました!We did bbq as everyone arrived.  Peter and Mr. Lee made Korean kalbi for us!

そのあとはみんなでビーチでゆっくりして、夕方6時くらいからPeterのおうちでRice of Life!(第2部)  We relaxed together at the beach after that and then we went to Peter’s home around 6pm for Rice of Life meeting!  (Part II)

Peterのお母さんが作ってくれたカレーをみんなで食べてゲームをしました:)  We ate curry that Peter’s mother made and then we played a game : )

この日はアーサーが「罪と恥」について、彼の家庭の話を交えつつ話してくれました!Arthur shared about “shame and guilt,” and also about his family. 

アーサーは、日本人のお母さんとアメリカ人のお父さんのハーフで、家庭では厳しく育てられたそうです。彼は文化の違いを経験し、その狭間で育ったそうで、その話をわかりやすく話してくれました。Arthur’s mother is Japanese and his father is American.  His family was strict when they raised him.  He shared his story of how he experienced the difference between the two cultures as he grew up.   

外でのRice of Lifeも、神様に祝福されとてもいい時となりました:)  いろいろ協力してくださった皆様、ありがとうございました!We were blessed to have Rice of Life outside and we had a really wonderful time: )  Thank you everyone who helped out! 

コメントを残す

