Peter’s farewell!

16 9月

今日のROLはPeterのために!Farewell Partyをしました!Peterは去年の9月、弁護士の仕事を辞めて宣教師になるという神様からの啓示を受け、今年の9月からハワイのコナの学校へ行く事になりました。ROLへ関わってくれた期間はとても短かったけれど、Peterは私たちにとっていなくてはいけない存在になっていました!We did a farewell part for Peter at ROL today!  Peter got a calling from God to quit his job as a lawyer to become a missionary.  He will attend a school at Kona from September.  It was such a short time that he could come to RoL but he had become so dear to us! 

この日は、韓国料理をたくさん持ってきてもらいみんなでおいしいご飯を楽しみました*  We had a lot of Korean food brought in, and enjoyed yummy food together.

 

ご飯の前は、みんなでゲームをしたりもしました!We also played a game before having dinner. 

この日のスピーカーはPeterのお父さん。とっても素敵な方で、Peterが仕事を辞めて宣教師になるのも喜んで、応援してくれているそうで、この日はPeterのいろんなお話をシェアしていただきました!* Today’s speaker was Peter’s father.  He is a really wonderful person, and he is also happy and supports Peter of quitting his job to become a missionary.    So we had him share about different stories about Peter!*

最後にみんなでサプライズ!And surprise for him at the end!

本当にPeterの存在は大きいので、ハワイに行ってしまうのはさみしく感じてしまいますが、神様にあって私たちは1つです。同じ神様を信じて私たちはその同じ神様のからだの1部としている限りは、離れていても1つです*Peterは宣教師としていろんな場所へ行くと思いますが、どこへ行っても、ROLはみんなでお祈りして、一緒に参加してます!Peter’s presense means a lot to us so we are sad that he will be gone to Hawaii.  But we are one in God.  Since we believe in the same God and are part of the body of God, we will always be united even if we live far away*  Peter will probably go to different places as a missionary, but  RoL will pray together and will be joining you wherever you are!

コメントを残す

