Kumi’s sharing

14 10月

今日のROLはゲストスピーカーに中込久美さんをお迎えしました!!☆ご飯は、 Good Stewards Church Young Adult Groupが持ってきてくれました!!!みんなでおいしくいただきました。We invited Kumi Nakagomi as a ROL guest speaker today!!☆  Food was prepared by Good Stewards Church Young Adult Group!!!

こどもたちも大喜びのおいしいご飯でした:)  Children also loved the yummy food 🙂

今日はたくさんの新しい人がきてくれて、みんな自己紹介をしました:)  Many new people came today, and they introduced themselves 🙂

そしてみんなで賛美して、中込久美さんのお話。 We worshipped, and then Kumi shared. 

中込久美さんは東京で生まれ、東京とバージニア州で育ち、10年間あるクリスチャンのアメリカンスクール(クリスチャン・アカデミー・イン・ジャパン)に通ってました。ペンシルバニア大学で大学生活を過ごし、卒業後、東京で外資系証券会社の人事部で勤めてました。社会人生活での様々な状況を通して、神様を探し求めることを決意し、バイオラ大学のタルボット神学校のInstitute for Spiritual Formationで学ぶことになりました。現在 Director of Spiritual Formationとして、フラトンにある Newsong Church North Orange Countyで勤めています。
Kumi Nakagomi was born in Tokyo, raised in Tokyo and Virginia, and attended a Christian American school called Christian Academy in Japan for ten years. She went to the University of Pennsylvania for college, and started building up her career working in HR for a European-based investment bank in Tokyo. Through her years of working in Tokyo, circumstances led her seek what God is doing, which led her to attend seminary and study at the Institute for Spiritual Formation at Biola University’s Talbot School of Theology. She currently works for Newsong Church North Orange County in Fullerton, CA as the Director of Spiritual Formation.
私が彼女のお話の中ですごく印象に残っているのは、家族のお話。6歳の頃、まだ小さかった彼女の中に、父親に対する怒りがあったそうです。いろいろなプロセスの中で、神様に彼女自身が変えられ、そしてそれを通して父親も変えられていったそうです。What I remember the most from her talk is about her family.  When she was six years old, she used to have anger towards her father.  However, through different ways, God gradually transformed her, and through her transformation, her father changed too. 
 
私自身も、日本にいる家族の事は覚えて祈っていますが、この久美さんのお話を聞いて、とても励まされました。彼らが変えられるように、ではなく、まず自分が神様を求め変えられることによって自然と神様もそこに働かれていくんだな、と思いました。I am also praying about my family, and Kumi’s sharing encouraged me.  I think that it’s not that my parents will be first transformed, but first of all I need to seek God and get transformed.  Then God naturally works through that situation. 
 
久美さん、貴重なお話ありがとうございました:)そのあとのスモールグループでも、とても良い時間になりました。Kumi-san, thank you for your precious sharing:)  The small group afterwards was a very good time too. 
コメントを残す

