David’s sharing

18 11月

Rice of Life time!

今日のご飯はジョイスが持ってきてくれました!!ギリギリまでご飯がどうなるか決まっていなかったので、本当に感謝です。Joyce brought food for us today! ! We are so thankful to her because we didn’t know what we were going to have for dinner until the last minute.

チキンとお寿司! Chicken and sushi!

とーーーってもおいしくいただきました☆  We really enjoyed the food☆

今日は、音楽の学校に行っているたいがに歌を披露してもらいました! 自分で作った曲を2曲、ギター弾きながら歌ってくれました!素敵な歌声でした~! Today, Taiga who attends music school shared some of his music with us.  He played the guitar and sang to two songs that he made!  He has a wonderful voice!

賛美は、ゆうこちゃんとよしくんにリードしてもらいました☺!  Praise was led by Yuko and Yoshi☺!

そして今日のスピーカーはDavid。And today’s speaker was David. 

デービッドは、オレゴン州のポートランドで育ち、ポモナ大学に通うため南カリフォルニアに引っ越しました。ポモナ大学卒業後、3年間ライスでボランティアをした後、シカゴ大学院に行くためシカゴに引っ越しました。そして最近、コンサルタントとして働くため、またロスに戻ってきました。David grew up in Portland, Oregon before moving to Southern California to attend Pomona College. He volunteered with Rice of Life for three years after graduation before moving to Chicago to attend graduate school at the University of Chicago. Recently, he returned to Los Angeles to work as a consultant.

 
”夢”をテーマにお話してくれました! He spoke on the theme, “dreams”.
 
みんなそれぞれもっていた自分の小さい頃の夢と今の自分は違うかもしれないけど、神様が自分にもっている計画を生きていく事が幸せなんじゃないかな、と個人的には思いました。Perhaps we didn’t become what we had dreamed to become when we were younger, but I think that happiness comes from following God’s plan in our lives.
 
 
コメントを残す

